A stylish way to avoid bike theft

A couple weeks ago I moved into a new apartment complex and I brought a few of my bikes with me. A couple of them had to go outside while we figured out our furniture arrangement and how we would decorate. During this time I had the bikes locked underneath the building, inside of a caged area, with 2 bike locks going through both bikes. Unfortunately a few days later the super thick cable locks I had used to lock up my beloved bikes had been cut through, leaving me with a pile of useless wires. My bikes were gone, just like that.

The Elevate Bike Rack is not only a great way to display your vintage restoration or your carbon TT bike, but another great alternative to preventing theft. In most apartment complexes or small homes you are limited to storing your bike against a wall inside (which you will undoubtably run into and knock over), on your balcony (subject to bad weather and the sun), or a bike rack which is basically a theft magnet and lets them know exactly where to look.  With the Elevate Bike Rack you can utilize any vertical surface in your home whether that be brick, cement, drywall, plaster or steel to mount your bicycle inside safe from the elements and bad people. And when it is time to uninstall the bike rack you are left with 2 small pen size holes. 

Even though moving to a better part of town made me feel safer and like I could leave my bikes chained outside, I will only keep them indoors for now. My road bike is now perched about our murphy bed in the living room. Not only does it look great, but its super functional as well. 

Elevate Bike Racks are hand crafted in San Antonio Texas from the finest hardwoods and lumber available. We have multiple models to choose from that will be sure to accommodate your budget as well as the interior of your home. Installation is easy and anyone with basic tools can do the job (maybe call a friend over to help!). 

 

http://www.Elevatewoodworks.com

 

My road bike sitting comfortably above our murphy bed. Mounting into any surface is possible and very easy, even this concrete!

My road bike sitting comfortably above our murphy bed. Mounting into any surface is possible and very easy, even this concrete!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment